Who am I?…

Actions speak louder than words…

What kind of person am I? What kind of person are you? What kind of people are we?

Are we living as we want to be or are we struggling to be something else, something better? What kind of man am I? What kind of women are you? What kind of persons are we? I am what I do. You are what you do. What are we doing?

When I think in this matter it is very black and white, yes/no, on/off. What side am I on? What side are you on?

Are we going to build or destroy? Are we going to help or harm? Are we going to love or hate? Are we going to be honest or dishonest? Are we going to be brave or cowardly? Are we going stand up against injustice or turn a blind eye? Are we going to be selfish or unselfish? Are we going to consume good content or bad content? Are we going to encourage or discourage? Are we going to defend the sick, weak, and young or let them fend for themselves? Are we going to love and worship wealth or are we going to find something else to love? Are we going to let someone else tell us what to think or are going to think for ourselves? Am I going to lead or follow? Are you going to stand up and defend what you believe in or stay seated and keep your mouth shut? Are we going to be what we are capable of being or are we going to settle for something much much less?

These are gut check questions. First is to figure out who you are. Ask yourself, “What do I believe and why do I believe it?” Then once you have decided what you believe the next question is simple. “Am I going to live what I believe?” This should make knowing what to do easy. Living it will be the challenge. Ultimately this is a spiritual issue. Your spirit was born free, is meant to be free, and longs to be free if constrained.

What kind of man am I? What kind of person are you? What kind of people are we going to be?

Leave a Reply

